top of page
Search
Writer's picturemrsmitchell0922

We lived in a camper in 2020

In November 2019, my husband applied for a traveling job. He came home from the interview saying that we were leaving for Ohio in 2 weeks. We had to trade our vehicles for a truck and buy the tools and box he needed to get started. We spent a year traveling, living in a camper, all during a pandemic. Three weeks in Ohio, Two months at home, seven months in Texas (we bought the camper after 1 month in Texas), three weeks in Kansas, one week in Oklahoma, one week in Kansas, three weeks in Ohio, 3 weeks in Texas. It started becoming less and less a structured schedule after that and our toddler wasn’t enjoying it as much. Neither was I. They would send my husband out on just week long jobs too far away and it became too much for our son. So we decided to stay home. But, staying home in a camper became completely claustrophobic. We decided to sell our camper to live in a home while my husband still traveled. Pros and cons are the way of life it would seem. We made sacrifices and still are. My children and I are staying in a nice home while my husband travels to provide for us. Every second we are together we cherish and know that we won't be apart for three weeks every month forever. He makes it possible for me to stay home with our children everyday and I am extremely grateful for that opportunity in my life. It allows me to spend so much time with them and still be able to focus on me. My hobbies, my fitness, all the things. He’s making a living doing the things he likes and seeing new places. Making connections and learning so much as he goes to better prepare him for a job that will do all of that but in one place one day.



5 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page