top of page
Search
Writer's picturemrsmitchell0922

My Journey to Becoming a Mom of Two Rainbow Babies

After we got married in September of 2017, babies were our first thought and we wasted no time. We felt ready and that’s all that mattered. By January 2018, I had a positive test. But, only a few weeks later, we lost our first pregnancy. With that being a story for another time, I'll skip ahead a little. Not long, just May of 2018, when I got my next positive test. While I had always dreamed of baby girls, He knew what he was doing by giving me a boy. A sweet and beautiful little miracle. The first rainbow baby I’d get to love.

Being a mom is something I believe I was truly meant to be. Most of everything seemed to come naturally to me and everything else, just seemed to work out. I have a very smart toddler who is receptive as he is kind and well mannered. He is adventurous and careful. He has a kind heart and teaches me so much every single day.

In 2020, we decided it was time to give our son a sibling and expand our family. In July, we found out we were to be given another boy, but just a couple weeks later, we lost our second pregnancy. My heart still hurts thinking of the things my boys wouldn’t get to do together. But I’m a strong believer that things happen for a reason, even horrible things that make no sense. He has a plan, we are just here to carry it out.

We found out we were pregnant again just a couple months later while we were at a job in Ohio. 12 hours away from our family. It was pretty nice to have some time to collect our thoughts and process. We didn't tell very many people until January 2021 for basic reasons, but mainly to just enjoy those moments alone. We are to be given a baby girl, my biggest dream of being a girl mom would be fulfilled. Here I am at almost 39 weeks, prepared to bring her into this world in just 5 days. I’m more ready than anything I’ve ever been waiting for. Grateful for the two rainbows I’ve been given. While my dream was to have 4 children, my heart will be given to just these two miracles and that is all I truly need.




12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page